Maddy turned 10 months old yesterday!  Time is still flying, and I can't believe she's nearly a full year old!  Soooo much has happened in this month, most in just the last couple of weeks!

For a long time Maddy was on the verge of crawling, bouncing high on her bum while seated, leaning forward on one knee and moving her hands forward, but she never quite got that other knee in the right position to start moving.

Then not too long ago I started noticing that she would somehow be sitting when at last check, I could have sworn she was on her tummy.  I figured it was still my pregnancy brain messing with me, that has never fully gone away.  UNTIL I walked into Maddy's room last week to get her after a nap and saw this!!!


And now for the BIG NEWS!!!  MADELYN IS MOBILE!!!  She took her first crawls last Wednesday and hasn't stopped since!  We are now realizing how quickly we need to get going on baby proofing the house!  Plus I have to actually keep floors clean and things dusted on a regular basis, no more slacking!!  Ehh who am I kidding...

She seems so much more grown up now that she's crawling, but it's too darn cute to watch so I guess I have to allow it..  And she's a lot more fun to be able to play hide 'n seek with, she gets a kick out of trying to find us around corners.  Now the planning for the big birthday bash begins!

heather blinzinger
2/14/2009 01:38:56 am

She is so darling!! I love her big smiles. Such personality. I can't believe she is already 10 months. It goes by so quickly.

Reply



Leave a Reply.