May was probably the last cool month before summer hit so I took the girls to the park ALOT.  Probably every day.  I discovered an undeveloped neighborhood that had a giant park and about 4 different playgrounds that were virtually untouched.  So we often had the parks to ourselves.

As a surprise for us Dan took the day off of work, not to do work on the house, but to take us to the zoo and to have a date with me!  Happy Anniversary to US! (#4)  What a great day that was!  There definitely needs to be more of those! 
We took Maddy to the zoo in April for her birthday.  So that was both of the girls' first trips there, but this time, it was a Thursday (I think) and it was not crowded and we could go at a leisure pace and just enjoy the experience.  It was SO much better!

And the end of this month was the beginning of swimming season!  Whenever I take the girls to spend a day with Grandma and Grandpa Rogers in Scottsdale, I usually always take them swimming in the morning (yeah, I know, scary!!...me in a swimming suit that is...) But the girls LOVE the water so much and Ally just about jumps out of my arms as soon as she spots the pool.  And of course the splash fountains at the nearby park are always a hit!  Probably next year I will need to sign Maddy up for swim lessons.  Not sure how that will work with Ally in tow, but it is a necessity here in the land of the swimming pools!


Enjoy the pictures and remember you can click on any one to view larger and read my captions.
7/23/2010 09:52:04 am

Cute pics... now you just have to do June... and then if you do July in the next 8 days, it won't have to be a rewind post. Easy peasy! AND, I still need someone's 9 month pic. At this rate, do a 9 month pic today and her 10 month pic in just a few days... then I'll use both. DO IT NOW.

Reply
Grandpa Rogers
7/24/2010 12:22:30 am

I enjoy all the pics, immensely!

Reply
3/22/2011 07:05:35 pm

When the term ‘aviator sunglasses’ is used by people, in majority of the cases, the only brand they can identify with it is Ray Ban. Flaunted by celebrities like Tom Cruise, Rihanna, Cameron Diaz etc and made popular through movies like Top Gun, Ray Ban aviators are surely the most celebrated in the aviator sunglasses category.

Reply



Leave a Reply.