There she is....still growing and growing!  The baby seems to be doing just fine too! (haha)   I'm now at 20 weeks and half way to the finish line...at least before the lifelong marathon begins!  I've started to feel more movement which is fun, but Dan is never around for the big kicks.  I want to try to catch it on video for him when I see the bumps and things, but I'm never fast enough.

It's exciting to experience this and so crazy to think you have a baby growing INSIDE of you!  It's such a foreign experience for me, as it is for any first time mom.  Dan and I are excited for her to be here already!  I know... patience patience...  I've only had one mild freak out period where I was feeling so scared for the whole labor part.  I think I'll always feel anxiety for that day to come, but I know I have to do it!  Plus I can't worry yet, I still have a ways to go!  I have my OB and cardiology appointments next week, hopefully I'll have nothing abnormal to report.  So far so good!

I've read about having bizarre pregnancy dreams, and of the ones I can remember, they either weren't baby related or weren't all too bizarre.  I don't remember if the books said it's hormone related or not.  I think it probably has more to do with, your baby is always on your mind and I don't think there's a pregnant woman alive that doesn't wake up multiple times in the night to either go to the bathroom or adjust her 7 pillows when she switches sides.  So that constant in and out of consciousness could easily promote dreams and definitely allow you to remember them more easily. 

So I had one last night, where I ended up being pregnant with a SECOND baby somehow and was worried because they were going to be about 6 months apart and didn't know how I was going to handle TWO babies!  What the!?!?  Yeah, don't ask...  I remember thinking...how is this even possible?  I didn't think it was possible!  I turned out to be the one exception I guess...  Phew!  Glad that's not true!!  Can you imagine?!?!  It takes enough of a toll on you to sustain ONE life plus your own, let alone a third!  Yeah, Dan thinks I'm a freak...I pretty much agree.





Leave a Reply.