I don't have much to blog about, but my sister has been nagging me, in her oh so subtle way, to post something...  This weekend we are planning on some good times.  Friday night we're going to BBQ with some friends and then go see some fireworks.  (yep, we'll be roasting in the "AZ oven" since it's still at least 90 degrees even at 9:00pm, but it's the 4th and fireworks are tradition)  Grandma Rogers made Madelyn a special red outfit for the occasion.  She still needs to grow some more to fit into it better, but it's one of the only festive outfits she has, and it's still cute so it will work.

See!  Still cute!  Then after the festivities we'll drive to Scottsdale to stay with my parentals until Sunday.  We want to take Maddy swimming again, perhaps have a date night, my parents want to show off their granddaughter at church, and then the rest of the fam will come up for dinner!  Much fun should be had by all!  So I'll post photos about that later! For now, here are some recent photos Dan took while messing with our new camera.  Please excuse his hairy legs.


7/3/2008 10:38:18 am

If you would stop futzing around and give us all something to read every once in awhile... there would be no need for the "nagging".

Reply
7/6/2008 10:08:25 am

Ditto to your sister's comment. I need to see more posts and more cute pics of Maddie. The "breaking in" period where I respect the adjustment of motherhood is over! I now demand (politely) that you post more often, with pics of course).

Reply
7/14/2008 09:10:15 am

That look on Maddie's face in the last picture is hilarious! She is such a cutie. I'm back in town again, but now Addison is sick AGAIN! This time she has a fever so I know it's more than just allergies. Be warned, toddlers are always sick. I still want to see you, but it may not be until mid August. Maddie is growing too fast. When are you going to Colorado?

Reply



Leave a Reply.