I just had to post this picture because I thought it was too cute and sweet.  After regressing a little on Tues night and waking up crying for about 30min, Madelyn did much better last night.  I heard her around 2:30am but decided to wait a little and she and I both ended up going back to sleep (not sure who was first).  Then she got up a little before 5am (AWESOME) at which time I nursed her.  So I was kinda surprised when she got up at 8am to nurse again, only 3 hours later, and I figured she would have still been too sleepy to get up to eat again.  Well anyway, she didn't go back to sleep after her 2nd breakfast, but was relaxed and somewhat playful for a bit while I got my own breakfast and decided to check email.  Normally we would have gone walking, but the temp was a little too close to 90 and I didn't feel like going to the mall....SO...I'm checking email and I have Madelyn happily laying on a blanket at my feet, she's smiling at me and giving me giggles on occasion, and then it gets quiet.  I look over and see this...

She just got too tuckered out and rolled over to go to sleep!  This is cute because she just fell asleep playing, and also because she is half rolled over (notice her bum and legs).  Welp!  Sounds like she's awake for another round!

Brittney
9/12/2008 05:30:16 am

SO cute! She looks so big laying there on that blanket!
We need to get together and do something fun one of these day! :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.