For Memorial Day this year we went to Dan's brother's house for a family barbecue and Madelyn's first pool experience. ( I'm finally posting about it because I finally got around to getting the pictures from my mom in law.)  The water was still pretty chilly and we weren't sure if she was going to like it.   I only wanted her feet in, but Dan decided to dunk her bum.  She didn't seem overjoyed about it (notice the clenched fists), but she didn't really cry either, so we'll call that a success!  The "cover up" dress she's in was a souvenir we picked up for her in Cancun.  And thank you Alyssa for the hand me down swimsuit! Cute!

We're planning to go to my parents' house to stay a night or two during the 4th of July weekend, so we'll probably give the pool another go around...basically it's the only thing you can do outside here in the Arizona heat.




Leave a Reply.