So it was last weekend sitting in a movie that I felt the first hand or arm swipe on my innards.  It was unusual enough that I knew it was our baby girl, but nothing that protruded my belly, like I have experienced just recently.

The next noticeable movement happened just this week, Monday I believe, I was sitting here at my computer and I really started to feel the kicking (and by kicking I mean it could also be punching or arm movement, I really have no idea) and no joke, I could SEE her moving inside me with random bumps appearing in one area of my stomach.  It was the MOST bizarre, alien-like thing ever!  My sister in law told me how she has seen a full hand swipe inside her belly.  But you never really know how much you can really see or what it's like until you experience it for yourself.  It makes you wonder how protected your little growing baby really is...  But God designed women and this process to ensure perpetuation of mankind, so since I'm not plowing the fields and fixing wagon wheels or whatever else pioneer women did while pregnant, I'm sure things will be okay.  But knowing that still doesn't keep me from worrying!  Unfortunately Dan hasn't been able to feel the movement yet, but I'm sure it will be any day now!  I'm still not always sure if what I'm feeling is her moving, but sometimes I know it has to be and I swear I feel her doing somersaults or something and shifting sides, it's quite captivating.  The doctor told me that I might be excited to feel kicks now, but when they happen all night, I might not be so thrilled anymore!

My next OB appt is Nov. 27, followed by a cardiologist appointment at the end of that week.  For about 4-5 years now I've experienced strange heart palpitations.  It happens at any time, whether I'm exerting myself or not, usually when I'm not.  I could be picking up a shoe and suddenly my heart begins to race, like rabbit heartbeat race, even though my breathing is still the same.  I try to take deep slow breaths, but nothing seems to slow it down.  I sometimes get lightheaded and fear I could pass out, and I always have to stop whatever I'm doing because it freaks me out.  Then as abruptly as it began, my heart stops racing and goes to a seemingly normal rate, however it is pounding so hard I can hear it and it feels as though it could pop out of my chest.

This doesn't happen regularly or even very often, but when it happened after knowing I was pregnant I was more concerned that it could be a bigger deal than I thought.  I had talked to people about it in the past, and everyone who had heard of the same condition happening to others they knew, said it's just a random thing that doctors can't fix and there's really nothing that can be done but monitor it to see if it gets any worse or if you can pinpoint how it starts.  So anyway, chances are they will have me wear a monitor or something, and my heart will never do its thing and they will not know what to do.  I haven't felt like it was very serious, I just know it's not normal.  Either way, my main concern lies with the baby so hopefully I'll either find out the problem, or have my mind put at ease that it is in fact nothing to worry about!  Let's hope for the best!




Leave a Reply.