I spoke too soon...the nausea is here and in full swing.  Luckily no puking....yet....I have random gagging episodes and I never really feel like eating but I make myself.  I feel sick ALL day, never 100% and certain times of day are worse than others, but it still hangs on.  The only time I don't notice it is when I'm sleeping, thank goodness for sleep!  Still doing a lot of it when I can.  I don't know how women do this and still work and/or have other children to look after.  I guess I shouldn't complain about anything! 

My first appointment is in 2 weeks.  I was referred to this doctor by my sister in law, Katina, who raved about her, so that put my mind at ease.  I was calling the most random people to get referrals, but everyone referred me to Goodman & Partridge practice.  I mean EVERYONE.  It's like they have a monopoly over the entire East Valley.  Ironically, they were the only practice I was referred NOT to go to.  I much prefer the idea of seeing only one or two doctors, versus a different doctor nearly every visit.  We'll see how the first appointment goes!

I'm nervous about the 2nd appointment.  That will be my 12 week one where I believe we'll hear the heartbeat for the first time.  Right now it is set for the Friday Dan returns from Venezuela.  I could postpone until Monday, except Dan has to get on a plane on Sunday for New Jersey.  Grrrrrr!!!  I don't know how this is going to work, but he can't miss this one!  I never thought we'd still be faced with this traveling issue.  The job hunt is taking MUCH longer than expected.  We can only hope and pray things will change for the better soon so Dan will be around for these important stages of pregnancy, let alone the birth!  I don't know what I'd do if he missed that.  Pray for us!




Leave a Reply.