As one of my Christmas gifts, Dan got tickets for us to see The Lion King.  I had heard wonderful things about it and I was excited.  Dan doesn't really get excited for these things and didn't have high expectations.  But when we left, even just in the opening scene, we were BLOWN AWAY!  The set, the costumes, the dancers, the voices were all unbelievable!  I would have loved to see the creative path that led to the costume creation.  The actors couldn't have done a more realistic job at turning themselves into whatever animal they were portraying.  In fact, it was sometimes difficult to even see where the actor was in the costume and it was easy to forget there was even a person inside.

I kept getting chills throughout the show, and Dan even admitted to some chills of his own. ;o)  I can't rave about it enough and if you have the opportunity, don't hesitate, GO SEE IT!!


I obviously wasn't able to take pictures myself, these are just some I found in a google search, but they don't even do it justice.  They had elephants and the elephant graveyard set, and about a dozen other animals.  Timon and Pumba (and Zazu) were of course the comic relief and they didn't disappoint!


Thank you sweetie!  I had a wonderful time!

heather blinzinger
2/2/2009 10:37:12 am

WOW! That is soooo cool! I would totally love to see that live....even more so since your raving reviews. Glad you had a great time.

Reply
Alyssa Lincoln
2/17/2009 07:15:48 am

See, I told you!!! Isn't it constant eye candy? And the music? and the way they brought even the most difficult scenes to life? Yeah we LOVEDit and can't wait to see ti again sometime. I'm glad you got to go and even Dan had a good time.

Reply



Leave a Reply.