Kristen has pretty much run this website since we put it up and she has been egging me to post a blog and give a status update.  Here we go sports fans…..Speaking of sports, as you all know (or should) the MLB playoffs are upon us and the Diamondbacks have miraculously arrived at the NLCS.  Not beating the Rockies in 2 of the 3 final games of the season has come back to haunt the Dbacks as they match up a lot better against the Padres or Phillies than the Rockies.  The Rockies have some big bats and can produce a lot of offense, something we can’t do.   Pitching has saved us all year and we will be depending on pitching to get us through to the W.S.  Game One update.....Webb was not on at all last night and the DB were overanxious at the plate.  Reynolds and Jackson look like they are totally out of it at the plate.  Tony Clark should start tonight.

Okay, enough of that….Last month I spent three weeks down in Venezuela for an audit.  It was a pretty cool trip and I found Caracas to be an interesting place….a city with a lot of promise, but as is the case with a lot of Latin America politicians are ruining the country.  That Chavez is a piece of work.  Ten years from now it might be another Cuba.  Overall it was a good experience though and it reminded me a lot of Guayaquil.  

That was my last audit with Honeywell and I am now working at a new company.  The travel is a LOOOTTT less than what I am used to.  It seems strange to go to the same office every single day…..so this is what normal folks feel like huh?  Seriously I enjoy it and it is great to be at home more.  Traffic is a whole other story.  For those not familiar with Phoenix it covers about 100 square miles.  Kristen and I live on the far east side of the valley and my job is on the far west side.  Not fun.  After we have the baby we will be looking for a new place to live.

Kristen and I are excited for the new junior to arrive.  It can’t come fast enough!!!  Our whole life is about to change.  Say goodbye to trips to Europe and hello to diapers and sleepless nights.  All for a good cause.  Okay, adios for now.




Leave a Reply.