So I returned from Girls Camp at Camp LoMia in Pine, AZ on Friday.  It was a blast!  I had sooo much fun with the other leaders I was with and every one of the girls was just awesome!  Camp is such a high for everyone involved, however I feel like I may have gained more from it than they did.  But I feel that about being a YW leader too.  We arrived at Camp LoMia on Tuesday morning and left Friday morning.  I only got two nights of decent sleep this entire week – Wednesday and last night.  Everyday, was jammed full of activities so the days went by pretty quickly after my feet got used to all!  I was the 3rd year leader, all of whom are my Mia Maids (except for two who were 4th years), so it was fun getting to know them more!  The highlights of camp were the skits (mostly the Stake one- Pres. Thornack is hilarious!) and the Boot Camp games where a handful of us ate a live cricket (soooo funny!  No, I wasn’t brave enough for that one…well someone had to take the pictures!) and of course, the Bishop’s night with testimony meeting.  I posted a few pictures below…I’m not in any of them though since I was the photographer.

Dan had gotten into town Thursday night so he was able to pick me up Friday afternoon and the first thing I did was get cleaned up and laid down for about a 2 hour nap, though it would have been longer if Dan didn’t keep trying to wake me up.  We got a call from someone in our ward inviting us to “Date Night” at the church.  She had reserved the cultural hall for volleyball and people were bringing snacks and board games too.  We decided to go because we thought it was so cool that they thought of us!  Granted we were the youngest couple there, but it was a lot of fun and we’re glad we went!  Today we’ve been finishing up some projects, doing loads and loads of laundry, and getting things together to pack for our trip!  We’re getting excited!  Two more days until take off!   written by- Kristen

They were 30 min. late in getting lunch served on the very first day!  The girls thought they might die!!


On the 3rd year hike.  It was actually more like a stroll...the 3rd years didn't have a mileage requirement so we got back after only 1 hour and got to the showers first and had plenty of time for a nap!


Yummy crickets!  Mmm Mmmm!


Some scenic views.


Pretty...


7/22/2007 09:00:14 am

SOunds like you had a blast at girls camp. I'm so glad you had a great time and some neat experiences too. I am sure the girls just love you!! Love your site and am so glad you have joined the BLOG world so I can keep up to date on your fun adventures.

Reply
8/12/2010 10:23:21 am

A bad workman always blames his tools.

Reply
8/13/2010 12:00:54 pm

Courtesy costs nothing.

Reply
11/22/2010 04:31:06 pm

Good, useful weblog, i like it ;

Reply



Leave a Reply.