I used to believe that it was wrong to start any sort of Christmas related anything until AFTER Thanksgiving, as to not overshadow that great holiday.  (Well it's great to be thankful, that's why I like it, Dan just loves the eating...)  But I've evolved my thinking.  It seems the earlier you start getting excited about Christmas, the longer you have those "Christmas-y" feelings of joy and peace and charity and love and all that good stuff.  And to get everyone else on board with this idea, I'd like to share the picture below.  Now, can you get much more tender than that??  Who wouldn't want to put up their nativity set and lights and turn on "I Want a Hippopotamus For Christmas" right now!?!  (It's a hilarious song if you've never heard it.  Ask me to send it to you if you like!)

My sister was the first to post this on her blog where she listed all us Rogers' siblings and our respective roles:
Baby Jesus (ERIK) - about 2-3 yrs
Mary (KRISTEN) - about 6-7 yrs
Joseph (SCOTT) - about 8-9 yrs
Random shepherd/wise man (AIMEE) - about 10-11 yrs

What she failed to point out, is that we also have a version of our "star" hanging on the dresser knob behind us (the stuffed moon/doll thing) and all our hands are in a praying position, in fact I am even looking towards the heavens as Mary!  Could we be any more in character?  Although, I doubt the Baby Jesus was wearing plaid.

Debbie MacKinlay
10/25/2007 10:40:02 am

I TRIED TO SEND A REPLY TO YOU--DID YOU GET IT? BOY, AM I TECHNOLOGICALLY CHALLENGED!

Reply
Kristen
10/27/2007 02:26:27 pm

I got this message. You should be able to see it posted too. Try again!

Reply



Leave a Reply.