So Dan and I are discussing where we might like to go for a little family vacation.  We won't go anytime real soon, but perhaps towards the end of August or early September.  We will probably start with somewhere close like San Diego, although a beach doesn't sound all that exciting with an infant, but we could make it work.  Another idea for maybe next spring?? is Maine or New York/Montreal. 

Anyone else have any ideas or advice to share about traveling with an infant?  I've tried putting her in a baby carrier, but since she has to face me, she really doesn't seem to like it.  She's too curious to be happy facing my neck all the time.  Once she can hold her head up I can face her out though.  That might make traveling around easier.  Although then there is the whole feeding issue...

Here is a picture from our last and Madelyn's first international trip to Cancun in Dec 2007.  I was about 6 months preggo in this picture.


This was taken on our last trip in Feb 2008 before Madelyn came.  We went to Albuquerque, NM.  It was fun, but a challenge being so preggo, thus we kept it more low key.  So now Maddy is here and we want to show her the world, or at least smell a new place, since she can't see much yet.  Any ideas for us?


6/19/2008 05:30:54 am

Maybe you should visit Chicago... I hear it's really fun there! And Maddy can fly for free...

Reply
Brittney
6/21/2008 05:59:36 am

Hum.. that is a tough one. I would say San Diego sounds fun! That is were we decided we are going for our next trip. It is the shortest drive I can think of for a good place to get-a-way! If the weather is nice I am sure your little cutie would do okay laying on a blaket by the beach. At least she isn't moblie yet.. that is where you get into trouble! :) At least on the beach you would be secluded enough to still feed her too I bet.
I am sure whatever you do will be fun but now that we have a baby the less time in car the better... at least for me!

Reply



Leave a Reply.