So this tree was a hand me down from my grandma.  It's pretty sparse looking in the daylight, but this year I put NINE strands of lights on this sucker.  So I think it turned out rather dazzling...though it would help if the top would stay straight and I had more than 15 ornaments.  Dan purchased another fake tree online that is a totally different shape and color, but it's pre-lit, it came with a lighted wreath and garland, and it was a good deal, so we may do a his and hers tree next year.


The following are some pictures of us from Christmas Eve, Day, and time I got to spend with some friends I hadn't seen in a while...for your viewing pleasure.

My friend Alyssa and her family came to town all the way from Colorado Springs and we got to sing a duet in my ward, "What Child Is This?"  It was a lot of fun but mildly stressful, for me anyway who is not professionally educated and trained in singing like Alyssa is!  We each had a small solo part and I have never been confident in my singing ability, particularly in a solo, plus the fact that we are both preggo and short of breath and I had to take twice the number of breaths than I normally would have.  All in all I think it turned out to be a great experience!  My parents, Dan's parents and sister and her family, Alyssa's husband and kiddos and her parents were a part of the fan club in attendance.  Dan recorded us during one of our practice run-throughs that morning, but the file is like 8mb and too large to attach, so sorry for those of you who missed out on this spectacular performance!  (haha...kidding...)


1/8/2008 06:39:46 am

your blog is so cute! I didn't know you could sing! They are making me do a musical # this month and I need a singer! :) I would make you do it if you didn't just do one!

Reply



Leave a Reply.