So I know I'm severely slacking with the blogs... I don't think anyone is too sad over it though since I haven't received any nasty hate emails about it.  There just really isn't much going on, though stay tuned for updates on Maddy at Blog, Jr. next week!  She's nearly 6 months old!!  Wow...time is flyin'!

As for us...we haven't taken any trips since San Diego.  We're just looking forward to the fall weather that's supposed to hit anytime now!  Although the highs have been hovering below the triple digits, which may still sound hot to you outsiders, but really, it's quite a difference.  Nights are pretty great now and we've begun opening windows at night instead of running the A/C.  And Maddy is liking the extra time outside now that it's bearable and I can take her on more walks.

Speaking of walking...I have been taking her to the mall the last 3 weeks, about 4-5 days a week, to get in some exercise.  The old couples know me and the ones that can hear me coming know to move to the side and get out of my way and shoot me a friendly smile as I whiz by!  I usually go for 3 miles which is roughly 6-8 laps I think, so lots of people have started recognizing me, which I don't really like, but it's a free air conditioned place to take her on walks, so I do what I gotta do.  As of Monday I started a 30 day trial period at a nearby gym.  I've met with a trainer twice as part of the trial package and it's making me really excited to get fit!  Not sure what will happen after the 30 days expires, I really like having all the options at a gym, but their current price options just aren't worth it, so I hope to be able to do some bargaining when the time comes.  Otherwise I'm left with only walking the block and lifting my 3lb weights, or Maddy.  Those of you who have been my workout partners, if you're reading...Brooke T., Megan, Brooke W., Heather...know that I can be dedicated and consistent, but I still need your moral support and hold me accountable!

Anyway, this is a really boring post...sorry...but at least I'm checking in!  Oh!  So Saturday I had fun meeting my future sis-in-law's family at her bridal shower.  My younger bro Erik is gettin' hitched on Nov. 1 and I'm excited for him.  A new wife and a new house all in a span of like 4 days!  What a lot to swallow for them, but hopefully they can get out of the stress zone and start enjoying the experience more!  So they are getting married on Nov. 1 and their rehearsal dinner is being held the night before, yep, Oct. 31...so no Halloween costumes for Maddy.  Which is fine because really the only place she would have been seen in it was at our ward party which I assume is on Halloween.  And she wouldn't get anything out of it, so it's not a big deal to miss it.  So now I can keep my eye out for clearance costumes for her to wear next year! 

Alrighty...that's all I have...until next month!  Haha!  Just kidding...something blog worthy is bound to happen before then! :)




Leave a Reply.