Congratulations to Jay and Katina!!!
 (Jay is Dan's brother)  Kent (Dan's dad) just called me to say that Katina delivered Seth (I don't know his middle name, sorry!) at 6:35am.  She went to the hospital at about 12:30am and they were almost going to send her home, I think she wasn't officially due until Nov. 1, but she started walking around and it brought on the labor and Seth was ready to come.   Kent told me the stats but this is all I can remember so they are not exact....7lbs and some ounces, 21 inches long...mommy and baby are doing well! 

The other 4 MacKinlay kids are at school and will get to visit their mom and new brother later this afternoon. 

If I get to visit too then I'll try to get some pictures to post!  (plus I'll get a glimpse of the labor & delivery rooms for when it's my turn...For those of you who didn't know, I'm going to the same doctor and will deliver at the same hospital as Katina.)




Leave a Reply.