One of my goals during my hiatus has been to learn how to sew.  My first project was an apron.  And my second project was a pair of pajama pants.  Those ended up being waaaay too big so I had to start over on those with a new pattern.  So I decided to use the circus tent ones as patches in a baby quilt.  What I thought would be a simple cut and sew project, turned into a lengthy lesson on quilt making which took about 2-3 months from brainstorm to completion.  And here is the result!  Let's just hope we have a girl first!


Debbie MacKinlay
7/30/2007 06:58:21 am

The baby quilt is beautiful, Kristen. Next time we're at your house I would love to see it. If you happen to have a boy first you can still use the quilt if you revert to the customs of Danny's birthplace. In Montreal (French-speaking Montrealers, that is) pink is for boys and blue is for girls.

Reply



Leave a Reply.