I'm writing a new post, but it doesn't excuse you readers from ignoring my last post...[hint hint]...

So when I'm up in the wee hours of the morning nursing Madelyn, I sometimes, if I am awake enough, flip through one of the bazillion magazines handed down to me by my mom who doesn't have time to read all the ones she has subscriptions to.  And if I can wake myself up even more, I will read the short sidebar articles and last night I happened upon this one about wedding ring...COFFINS.  Say whuuuut???  I know!  (Now keep in mind this magazine was a Nov 2007 issue, so maybe you've heard of this before.)  That's right...wedding ring coffins.  How sad and depressing is that??  Not to mention bizarre and disturbing.  Here's a picture of what I'm talking about. 

And if you are more curious, here is a link to the website, but PLEASE don't pay money for one, even as a joke.  They have suggested messages for the plaque that include:
-Bury the past and move on to a new tomorrow

-Rest In Peace
-R.I.P.
-Gone and Forgotten
-I do....NOT!
-Six feet isn't deep enough

At first it seemed like it was supposed to be humorous, and that was the tone of the blurb about it in the magazine.  But after seeing the website and seeing some of those suggested messages, it seems more pathetic than humorous.  One, to make light of a marriage gone bad, and two, that this is somehow a form of closure, and three...well I'm sure it speaks for itself.

Anyway, maybe this was more off putting to me at 4am than it will be to anyone else...

Brittney
8/1/2008 04:00:42 am

WIERD!

Reply
Heather Blinzinger
8/4/2008 04:02:02 pm

The bizarre things people come up with (although I have to admit I did chuckle at it a little bit....at 12am)

Reply



Leave a Reply.