I first saw this idea on my sister's blog, and have seen it in others now as well and decided it could be fun!  Instructions are as follows:

1. As a comment on my blog, leave a memory that you and I had together. It doesn't matter if you know me a little or a lot, or not even in real life...(if there are any webpage stalkers out there, time to reveal yourselves!)  Just anything you remember, from first memories to more recent ones.  (If you know Dan too, you can include a memory about him as well if you like!)

2. Next, re-post these instructions on your blog and see how many people leave a memory about you.

3. If you leave a memory about me, I'll assume you're playing the game and I'll come to your blog and leave one about you. If you don't want to play on your blog, or if you don't have a blog, I'll leave my memory of you in my comments or even randomly on one of your posts.

I'm excited to see your responses!  Thanks for playing!

7/22/2008 02:46:04 am

Let's see...

I remember taking you to a private radio station concert that Maroon 5 was giving. We were only a couple of just a handful of people who got to hear the concert. Afterwards, we stood in the hallway to get sigs from the band and to mingle... you sidled up to the drummer and told him he was good, but not quite as good as the drummer for Guster. Luckily Adam Levine swooped in at that moment to change the subject. The drummer has since quit the band, and I heard he holds you personally responsible.

I also remember you being my downfall in the breaking limbs department - you started it all.

I remember your blond curly pigtails.

I remember sharing a car with you in Provo and waiting and waiting for you every morning to come downstairs so we could get on our ways to work.

I remember working with you at GIP - that was fun to see you every day.

Reply
D MAC
7/22/2008 07:17:09 am

Waiting on Kristen to get ready???? no wayyyy. :)

-your sig other

Reply
Brittney
7/24/2008 05:39:46 am

Let's see... the first memory I have of you is the first time I saw you in our ward. I was wondering what a pretty singe girl was doing in our family ward! I kept seeing you in Releif Society there but always across the room so I never got to talk to you! Then one week you annouced that you were engaged to Dan and that he lived in the ward! It made so much more sense! :)

Reply
Heather
7/27/2008 12:32:45 pm

I remember many things about our fun year at Ricks. Among my favorites or most memorable I should say:

Walking and complaining about walking to Broulims to buy groceries.

Decorating the apartment and being photographed in decorated apartment for every minor holiday (thanks rachel :))

Spending two hours getting dressed up to go to Frontier Pies and eat dinner (sad that that was our big night out)

Pizza Bombs at Craigos...yumm!

Kick Boxing and other misc. aerobics in the front room and very angry downstairs neighbors.

Spending countless hours hanging out and talking and obviously not studying!!

Thanks for the fun memories!!


Reply
7/28/2008 09:02:29 am

We have way too many memories to name just one. Some of my favorites were:
Annoying Scott and Ben with our "secret language"
Nick-naming guys we had crushes on so no one else knew who we were talking about (speaking of, I swear I saw Jordan Pelto a few months ago)
Many weekend nights of Tommy Boy and/or SNL
Dancing at Rockin' Rodeo (did we really do that?)
And hundreds of lunches at the "stoop" and the bagel shop.

Reply
Heather Blinzinger
8/4/2008 03:52:30 pm

Well, of course there are all the memories revolving around As "Alliance" turns where we first met. But another very fond memory I have is running the 5k with you around BYU. I still have that t-shirt (which I wear when I work out) and it always brings back fond memories. I wish you still lived nearby so we could run another race together. That's the only race I've run and it would have never happened had it not been for you.

Reply



Leave a Reply.