I'm not really due until October 10th, but I've been dilated to 3cm for the last 2 weeks and I think I was admitted into the hospital in labor with Maddy when I was a 3, sooooo go figure.  Ally is really hanging on, which is fine, I still have things to do and I wouldn't mind her waiting just one more week!

At my appointment yesterday my doctor said she didn't think I would last another week, and in the middle of the night last night, I was up for 2+ hours thinking I was in labor.  Real contractions started, although fairly mild, but baby was moving a lot?  For some reason that doesn't seem normal.  Plus they stopped and all quieted down because I fell back to sleep and haven't felt the real ones again, just braxton-hicks like usual.  I didn't think you could begin labor and then stop, but maybe it was something else.  I really have no idea and figure I'll know when I know!  But we're excited no matter what and I've been trying to prep Maddy for baby Ally's arrival telling her things like, where Ally sleeps, and when she goes night-night we have to be quiet (Maddy is starting a squealing phase, but it could be because I haven't taken her out of the house for the last week or so...)  I'm excited to bring Ally home for Maddy to meet and give lots of hugs and kisses to.  I think they will be kindred spirits from the start.

On the up side...we picked a name (Ally is the nickname as mentioned above), full name will be disclosed to the public when she's born!  The Arizona heat is slowly dying down.  Under 100 for the last few days, though it will be back up later this week, I sense it is coming to a close. And new recliner/nursing station SHOULD be here any day!

Followed by a random selection of pictures from the last month or two including my 35 week pregnant belly and my view looking down at Maddy needing something or other...haha!  Bye for now, until #2 gets here!
9/24/2009 02:37:19 pm

Alvira... oops! Was I not supposed to reveal the name you've chosen???

Reply
Dad
9/25/2009 12:22:31 am

Alisha, Albuterol, Aloueta, Albertina, Aloysia, Almera, Ali-ali-ox-in-free???

Sounds like you are still in good spirits!

Reply
heather blinzinger
9/28/2009 09:21:24 am

What's with cutting your head off in the belly pic?! It would be nice to see your face too. Anyway, glad to hear you are doing well.....and I will anxiously await the announcement. Woo-hoo!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.