Flights are booked!  Hotels are reserved!  Here’s how it all developed….Our original intent was to have a one week vacation.  We conveniently timed it to immediately follow my return from a sweaty, grueling week at Girls Camp and to fall on the last week of an audit Dan was on so that we were then together for 2 weeks in all.  (one week vacation + Dan’s “work from home” week that was to follow = 2 weeks of together time!)  We were shooting for something exotic and beach-oriented (well, mostly I was) and a return trip to Hawaii was high on the list, however Reward travel isn’t so much a reward as it is a frustrating, hair pulling, complicated game.  Our deliberating was quickly put to rest when Dan was asked to lead an audit in Washington, D.C. instead of working from home the week after our vacation.  This news was somewhat bitter sweet.  We’d be missing out on a week from home together, and Dan wouldn’t have to work, but at the same time, it made up our minds about where to travel and we’d get to see more of the country together.  So the decision was made to travel back east for our vacation week and follow it up with Washington D.C.! 

So our plan right now is to fly into Norfolk, VA and see what Virginia Beach (hotel) and the coast along there is all about.  Next we’ll drive back up to NC and stay in Kitty Hawk (hotel)for a couple days and explore all of the Cape Hatteras area.  Finally we’ll head up to spend the weekend in D.C. (hotel) so that we can do the daytime things together there.  Since Dan will be working the rest of the week we’ll only have the nights to explore together.  We’d also like to try to do a session or at least visit the temple there.  I will be left to explore on my own during the day and I also hope to spend time with a friend who lives nearby who promised to show me all kinds of national treasures, like the Pottery Barn outlet! 

We’re looking forward to this trip and exploring more areas of our beautiful country!  Stay tuned for the travel log and photos!   written by- Kristen

T-dollah
7/18/2007 06:37:37 am

Hey good work on the quilty (that y was originally a typo, but I liked the way it looked so I left it). I'm impressed!

Reply
T-dollah
7/18/2007 06:38:39 am

I meant to comment on the coordinating entry, but it looks like I posted on the vacation entry. Stupid technology has me confused.

Reply



Leave a Reply.